Fragment by Warren Fahy

fragmentWelcome to Henders Island where many weird and wonderful new creatures run amoc. An island separate from the rest of humanity where life has evolved in a different form.

It’s not a place I would wish to visit for my holidays, although the novel certainly makes for entertaining reading. It’s action packed drama all the way. It’s not a novel with deep characterisation, but it’s exceptionally gripping and a complete page turner. I really can see this transferring to the big screen very well as it very much puts me in the mind of Jurassic Park. It’s really thrilling and keeps you on your toes. I found it well written and easy to follow although it did require some imagination to conjure up the animals in my mind, but actually that was quite fun.

The last 100 or so pages of the book took me a little by surprise as I was not expecting the course that the book took. It was all good though!

If you want all out action and you can appreciate a deviation from reality I suggest you read this. It’s a great entertaining read.

Find out more HERE

Leave a comment