All These Lonely People by Gervase Phinn

phinn1I loved this little book; I thought it was a really touching and moving read that drew you straight into the story. It follows some of the characters from the song Eleanor Rigby by the Beatles, as Mr Phinn chose to see how they might have lead their lonely lives. I thought Father McKenzie was a beautifully drawn character and I really wish the world was made of more characters like him, although I don’t feel they would all need the religious element as I believe people of varying types could have the characteristics, understanding, compassion and ability to see the good in everyone as does Father McKenzie. I really recommend this and being a quick read it’s easy to fit in to a busy life.

5star1

loopyloo100

find me at Librarything

2 Responses to “All These Lonely People by Gervase Phinn”

  1. Carole Says:

    I love Gervase Phinn – have you read any of his other books where he’s a School Inspector in the Yorkshire Dales? They are very funny.

  2. loopyloo100 Says:

    No I haven’t read any more of his, but I’ll certainly look out for some in the future.


Leave a Reply

