The Sunday Salon / Currently reading: Tomato Girl by Jayne Pupek

I’m currently reading this and thoroughly enjoying it. I’ve been a bit slack in updating the blog lately, but hopefully I will have more time to give to it soon.

Random stuff:

I want to get a decent copy of IT by Stephen King. It’s got to be in really good condition as I don’t like to read scruffy books. Why does that take away from my reading experience? Also why do I often forget to use a question mark at the end of a question and it’s only when I reread the sentence that I notice?!?!?!

Phil Rickman

I really like his books and I’ve recently read:  A Crown of Lights and thought it was superb – it’s the third book in the Merrily Watkins series, and I’ve also recently read another of his books written as Will Kingdom: The Cold Calling, yet again I loved this too! Can’t wait to get stuck into more of his books.

Other stuff:

I’m also currently reading The Broken Window by Jefferry Deaver – it’s great to get back into the Lincoln Rhyme series as I haven’t read any of these for a while and he definitely has been one of my favorite authors.

I will also soon have my review up for Gutted by Tony Black – the new Gus Dury novel that’s out in May/June. Will I love it or hate it?

Find out here soon!

Posted in Books. Tags: . Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

