Mailbox Monday – 20th October 2008

make avatarIt’s always exciting to arrive home from work and have a parcel or two awaiting for me as I never quite know what to expect. This week I received three books through the mail, all set in Scotland:

  1. Pitch Black by Alex Gray – (Review Copy) A crime novel set in Glasgow by a Scottish writer. This will be my first book by this author. Website here.
  2. A Snowball in Hell by Christopher Brookmyre – (Review Copy) A satirical crime novel by another Scottish writer. This, again, is a first by this author and is one I’m really looking forward too! Website here.
  3. Banquet for the Damned by Adam L. G. Nevill – a competition win from the Book Club Forum. A novel set in Scotland; this is a chilling occult thriller. Website here.
2 Responses to “Mailbox Monday – 20th October 2008”

  1. Cathy Says:

    I’ve read one Christopher Brookmyre book and really enjoyed it. Have you read any of Stuart MacBride’s crime fiction?

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and the compliment on the layout and colors!

  2. Cathy Says:

    I’ve read one Christopher Brookmyre book and really enjoyed it. Have you read any of Stuart MacBride’s crime fiction?

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and the compliment on the layout and colors!


Leave a Reply

