Booking Through Thursday – Autumn Reading

From Booking Through Thursday:

Autumn is starting (here in the US, anyway), and kids are heading back to school–does the changing season change your reading habits? Less time? More? Are you just in the mood for different kinds of books than you were over the summer?

It’s Autumn for us too in the UK. I find my reading to be pretty level throughout the year and I don’t believe the different seasons affect my moods for book, but then again I’ve not analyzed it. Now you’ve mentioned it I’ll have to keep a check and see if there is any pattern that emerges.

I would have thought for many people that autumn and winter could be better times for curling up with a book, but then summer (a proper summer with sun that is!) I can imagine many people reading more in the garden with their glass of vino!

2 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Autumn Reading”

  1. Sally Says:

    I find I make different choices of what to read at different times.

  2. Aria Says:

    What a lovely picture of reading in the garden. I need to start reading in the sun, but normally, I get stuck on the oh-so-comfortable couch and staying inside.


Leave a Reply

