Sunday Salon – Farewell August

Hi everyone! I would say August has been a good month for me reading wise as I’ve read six books in total. I know for some of you this is slow reading, but it’s the most I can generally fit in. This will be the first year when I’ll have a rough idea of how many books I’ve read. From and including March I’ve read 31 books, so I may well end up having read over 50 books this year. It’s a shame I haven’t kept records before, but it was only finding Librarything that encouraged me to do this.

Yesterday I started to read my Librarything Early Reviewer book for August which is Quiver by Peter Leonard. So far it’s been an easy read, but I’m unsure where it’s heading at the moment.

I won’t be getting much reading done today though as a silent migraine has struck and I’m feeling so faint, washed out, nauseous and generally run down. 😦

3 Responses to “Sunday Salon – Farewell August”

  1. Yvonne Says:

    Hello and Happy Sunday!

    I’m like you – reading 6 books a month is about all I can fit in. If I’m lucky, I can do as much as 8 but that depends on what’s happening in real life and which books I’m reading. I’m a slow reader 🙂 I used to be able to read about 100 books a year, but that’s been cut in half in the past couple of years.

    I’m sorry about your migraine. I suffer from those too so I know what you are going through.

    Take care.

  2. Michelle Says:

    Oh, another migraine sufferer! Does a silent migraine mean that you get all the other horrible feelings, but without the headache?

  3. loopyloo100 Says:

    Yvonne – Glad I’m not the only slow reader and thank you. Sorry to hear you suffer too!

    Michelle – Yes that is what a silent migraine is. I used to suffer the bad headaches as well, but of late it’s just all the other symptoms over a more prolonged period. I can honestly say I don’t know which is worse. I’ve felt dreadful today and even ended back in bed for a while. Still feeling pretty awful, but I think the worst is over. I find my thinking is completely muddled and seems to take twice as long as usual! So bear with me if I talk gibberish! 🙂


Leave a Reply

