Cross by James Patterson has arrived

I’ve just received this book through the post, it’s number 12 in the series, but I’ve only read 1. Along Came a Spider and 2. Kiss the Girls, so I have a way to go before I read this one. It’s a headline hardback edition with 309 pages. For the moment it’ll sit on my TBR pile.

I still need to collect:

5. Pop Goes the Weasel
6. Roses are Red
10. London Bridges
13 Double Cross
14. Cross Country

I actually read Roses are Red many years ago when I borrowed it from the library, but I may well have to read it again, just so that I read them in series, but then again I might decide not to!

I’ve really enjoyed what I’ve read of the series so far, but have decided not to read them one after the other as I do like to read varying books, so that I do not become bored. I have noticed upon reading reviews that as people get into the series they are disappointed with the later books – hopefully I won’t be!

Leave a Reply

