Panic by Jeff Abbott

Evan Casher, who makes films, has a telephone call from his mum, she needs him to visit her straight away, it’s over 2 hours away, but there is an urgency there that he cannot refuse. So begins his great adventure: Who works for the CIA? Who are the baddies and who are the good guys? Where does Carrie (his girlfriend) fit into all this?

This is an absolutely fantastic read, you never quite know where it’s going to head next. I was wondering if I was going to enjoy the book initially as I had seen some low ratings, but I’m glad that didn’t deter me. It was totally wonderful escapism. I enjoyed Evan as a character and enjoyed seeing him grow in his travels deeper into the world of espionage.

This is well worth a read, especially anyone who enjoys a light espionage thriller.

loopyloo100

find me at Librarything

Leave a Reply

