Immoral by Brian Freeman

Lieutenant Jonathan Stride and sidekick Maggie are hunting for the murderer of a sexually charged teenage girl, but all is not as it seems and the hunt leads all the way to Las Vegas.

For me this was a strange journey as all the books that I have read recently tend to have spanned hours, days or weeks and this book spanned years. Because of this I found the depth of characters to be somewhat lacking but the story overall I found quite compelling and was always looking to see what new twist would happen next. I did find the ending stretched my imagination a little, but even so it didn’t detract from the book as a whole. It also seemed a little strange to have important characters appear half way through the book, although having found out this book is the first in the series it starts to make more sense.

I would recommend this for all crime & thriller fans as it’s a book that does have you coming back for more.

loopyloo100

find me at Librarything

Leave a Reply

