Deal Breaker by Harlan Coben

The first in the series of Myron Bolitar, the sports agent.

The start of this book sees Myron ( he doesn’t like his name!) as an agent for a footballer, however his client has problems, as a girlfriend that disappeared – presumed dead, shows signs of being alive. To add to this mix Myron used to date her elder sister. Also includes Win; I’m not sure what to make of this character, but he’s certainly useful to Myron.

I really enjoyed this book. I know many people enjoy his stand alone thrillers more, but I really love the laid back approach he uses in these books. I read book 7 in the series before reading this one and I didn’t find that to be a problem. If you enjoy a thriller, but don’t feel the need for too serious a character leading the plot give these a go.

loopyloo100

find me at Librarything

Leave a Reply

